Just another WordPress.com site

The Way of Agape

Image

Valentine’s Day is upon us once again. I have found myself mediating on the love of our Lord. I learned something about that love this week. Did you know that the foundation of fear is rooted in insecurity and inferiority? Think of it; in the garden, Satan deceived Eve by causing her to doubt that she was secure in God’s love and to doubt her value (who she was in Christ). This opened the door to fear, sin, and separation from God Almighty. I have resolved to renew my mind and the minds of my children to the secure love of God and their value of who they are in Christ. When a revelation of these truths come (faith comes by hearing), God’s perfect love will cast out all fear and cause the roots of insecurity and inferiority to wither up and die. I am reading a book called The Way of Agape, by Chuck and Nancy Missler. In the back of the book, they listed several scriptures that tell of God’s love for us and who we are in Christ. I have made a simple mp3 recording of these scriptures. If you would like for me to email the file to you, just let me know your email and it is yours. Share it with your children this Valentine’s Day and spread the Word!

One response

  1. I would love the recording! Thanks!

    February 16, 2012 at 3:17 am

Leave a Reply

